My husbands birthday was yesterday! He turned 20 yay!!!! So for him on his birthday i made him a pot roast!!! Here’s how I did it:

First You need A 6oz. can of tomato paste, a 14.5oz. can of beef broth, and about  1 1/2 TBS. of Worcestershire Sauce.

Combine Beef Broth, Tomato Paste, & Worcestershire Sauce in a large mixing bowl. Mix until smooth. If you’re not a big tomato fan just use half a can of the tomato paste.

Next cut up your veggies I used Onion, Carrot, And Potatoes but you can really use whatever you want to. Arrange the veggies on the bottom of the crock-pot this way they cook in the juices of the roast.

Now time for the meat I used a bottom round roast but it’s up to you what kind of roast you want to use. The bigger the roast the longer the cook time I used about a 2 1/2lb. roast. The more people the bigger the roast you’ll need.

Place the meat on top of the veggies and pour the broth mixture over top. Place the lid over the crock-pot and cook on low for 12 hours!

This is the end product of my husbands birthday meal he really enjoyed it and I hope you do to!

 

